Gites de Cognac
Comments and Reviews
The following are comments and reviews made by guests either to Trip Advisor, Airbnb or in our own guest book.
They are not solicited or suggested by ourselves.
We have abbreviated some text for the sake of clarity, but are happy to show the full review by request.

"Thanks John & Yvonne for a lovely stay couldn't wish for better."

July 2012

"Thank you so much. It was perfect in every way. We will be back for sure."

Sep 2012

 

"10/10 We had a fabulous holiday. Thank you so much."

July 2013

"Great place, would love to come back soon"

August 2013

"Thanks, Yvonne and John- what a fabulous place, we'll be back"

August 2013

"Pretty Gite, lovely hosts, beautiful setting and fabolous weather. We loved every minute."

April 2014

"We loved the gite and the setting-would love to come back here again. Yvonne and John were so welcoming."

June 2014

"We really enjoyed a lovely stay - thank you."

July 2014

"We had a special stay in a special place. Thank you for everything."

July 2014

"Fantastic stay! Thank you!"

July 2014

"Wonderful place ! Beautifully equipped and hosts who went well beyond the call of duty!!! Thank you so much. A bientot."

"A lovely cottafe in a beautiful, peaceful area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, a very relaxing stay, thank you Yvonne and John."

September 2014

"Thanks to John & Yvonne for a lovely holiday, and enjoyed the antics of the yet un-named white kittens..."

July 2015

 

"This is possibly the best gite we have stayed in and by far the best equipped. We've had a lovely stay here...
...Thank you Yvonne & John for the helpfulness. We'll miss the lovely cats!"

September 2014

"Thank you for a lovely stay in nthis beautiful part of France. We have mostly just chilled all week...
...We wish you continued and much deserved success in the future and lots of fun with the gandchildren!"

"Thank you John & Yvonne for being the perfect hosts. Our week here has been restful,relaxing and thoroughly the perrfectly equipped gite. We'll be back X."

June 2015

"Thank you for the hospitality. We had a fabulous nholiday. Great gite and pool was fantastic."

July 2015

"We had an amazing 2 weeks and can highly recommend the area for relaxation and food.Lots of quiet roads for cycling and small bars and restaurants for food & drink. Thank you for our holiday."

August 2015

"A brilliant stay, thank you to John & Yvonne for being excellent hosts and for providing a perfect holiday home."

August 2015

"Thank you once again for alovely holiday in your fantastic gite. We really enjoyed the tranquility, sunshine and your company especially the association dnner, a highlight of our trip. Wehope to visit you again soon. Best wishes.

August 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Le Cerisier. Yvonne and John are perfect hosts and were incredibly welcoming. They're happy to recommend loads of places to go etc. We felt completely at home and very relaxed. There is a lovely pool, and the gite was very clean and tidy when we arrived. Definitely matches up to the photos. We'd recommend staying. Thank you for a lovely stay!


August 2016

If you want to visit the Cognac region (and bicycle through it), don't look any further, this place is perfect. Quiet with views on vineyards, fully equipped kitchen (Yvonne and John will provide some breakfast essentials for your first hours there... And offered us some wine as well:-). The pool is perfect after a day of visiting/riding or just to chill and forget about everything. Yvonne and John are wonderful guests. We had a great time in Segonzac and warmly recommend this little gem.


July 2016